Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press: News!

The Lake County Bar Association is Seeking Nominations for the Wayne B. Flanigan Award

Tuesday, July 14, 2020  
Share |

Wayne B. Flanigan Award


Nomination Deadline: Monday, AUGUST 31, 2020
(Click here to download Form)


Award Presentation: October 20, 2020, 12 pm


The Community Outreach Committee will be accepting nominations for the Wayne B. Flanigan Award to be presented at the Pro Bono Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, October 20, 2020.


The Lake County Bar Association established the Wayne B. Flanigan Award in 2005 to honor the lifework and spirit of former LCBA President and Prairie State Legal Services Board Member Wayne B. Flanigan.

 Mr. Flanigan was a strong supporter of pro bono service to the community by representing clients as a

pro bono attorney, mentoring Prairie State staff attorneys, recruiting new volunteer lawyers and helping with fundraising efforts.

The award recognizes an LCBA member attorney who provides extraordinary contributions in providing legal services to indigent members of the Lake County communities.


Please send nominations to by August 31, 2020

(Click here to download Form)


Past Award Recipients:


2019   Hon. Nancy S. Waites

2018   Nancy Chausow Shafer

2017   Sandra M. Moon

2016   Kevin M. Kane

2015   Lucy Dorenfeld
2014   Robert O. Ackley

2013   Bartlett J. Carroll, Jr

2012   Ann Buche Conroy

2011   Kathleen Curtin

2009   Richard F. Kohn

2008   Raymond J. Kloss

2007   Deborah L. Goldberg

2006   Gary L. Schlesinger

more Calendar


Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal